Admissions Staff

Please feel free to contact us!

Gettysburg College
Admissions Office - Box 416
300 N. Washington Street
Gettysburg, PA 17325
phone: 800-431-0803 or 717-337-6100
fax: 717-337-6145
admiss@gettysburg.edu

Gail Sweezey

Gail Sweezey
Dean of Admissions
email: gsweezey@gettysburg.edu

Lauren Alizio

Lauren Alizio '16
Assistant Director of Admissions
email: lalizio@gettysburg.edu
Lauren serves as the regional representative for:
New Jersey, Ohio, Western Pennsylvania

Courtney Wege

Courtney Best '01
Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Coordinator of Western Recruitment
email: cbest@gettysburg.edu
Courtney serves as the regional representative for:
Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Wyoming, and British Columbia

Marco Blasco

Marco Blasco
Admissions Counselor
email: mblasco@gettysburg.edu
Marco serves as the regional representative for:
Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, New Mexico, and Utah

Andrea Buchanan

Andrea Buchanan '15
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Coordinator for International Student Admissions
email: abuchana@gettysburg.edu
Andrea serves as the regional representative for:
International

Maddie Brown

Maddie Brown '17
Admissions Counselor
email: mmbrown@gettysburg.edu
Maddie serves as the regional representative for:
Greater Philadelphia area and Texas

Tyra Crosbie

Tyra Crosbie '17
Admissions Counselor
email: tcrosbie@gettysburg.edu
Tyra serves as the regional representative for:
New York, Costa Rica, and Puerto Rico

Heidi Frye

Heidi Frye
Associate Director of Admissions & Transfer Coordinator
email: hfrye@gettysburg.edu
Heidi serves as the regional representative for:
District of Columbia, Maryland, and Northeastern Pennsylvania

Darryl Jones

Darryl Jones
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Coordinator for Multicultural Admission & Intercollegiate Athletics Liaison
email: djones@gettysburg.edu
Darryl serves as the regional representative for:
New York City, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, and Wisconsin

Maggie Karpauskas

Maggie Karpauskas '11
Associate Director of Admissions
Email: mkarpaus@gettysburg.edu
Maggie serves as the regional representative for:
Delaware

Sarah Kotlinski

Sarah Kotlinski
Senior Associate Director & Coordinator of Technical Operations
email: skotlins@gettysburg.edu

Mary Wilkes Smith

Mary Wilkes Smith '00
Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Sunderman Conservatory Liaison
email: mlsmith@gettysburg.edu
Mary serves as the regional representative for:
Central and South Central Pennsylvania

Alexander Stowe

Alexander Stowe
Assistant Director of Admissions
email: astowe@gettysburg.edu
Alex serves as the regional representative for:
Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

“Sam

Samuel Wilensky '17
Admissions Counselor
email: swilensk@gettysburg.edu  
Sam serves as the regional representative for:
Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia